Government of India (Bharat Sarkar) Ministry of Railways (Rail Mantralaya) (Railway Board)

PC-VII No.**156**/2020 RBE No. **63**/2020

No.F(E)Spl./2009/FR/1/3(Part-2)

New Delhi, Dated: 03.08.2020

The General Managers and PFAs All Indian Railways & Production Units (As per standard list)

Sub: Clarification regarding reckoning of Additional Post allowance (APA) for DA/HRA under 7th CPC.

Attention is invited to instructions contained in F(E)Spl.90/FR/Misc./2 dated 06.05.1992 (RBE No.64/92) providing reckoning of additional pay/presumptive pay for DA/HRA/CCA. References have been received in this office from Zonal Railways seeking clarification whether dearness allowance/house rent allowance etc. other than special pay will be payable on APA.

2. The matter has been examined in consultation with DoP&T and it is clarified that Dearness Allowance (DA) and House Rent Allowance (HRA) shall not be admissible on Additional Post Allowance.

(This disposes of Central Railway's letter No.AC/EG/APA/DA dated 06.02.2019 and East Central Railway's letters No.ECR/Fin/Estt./006/Misc/4017 dated 20.08.2019 & No.ECR/Fin/Estt./006/Misc/4618 dated 18.10.2019)

Sclard

(S. Chaturvedi) Joint Director Finance (Estt.) Railway Board

No.F(E)Spl./2009/FR/1/3(Part-2)

New Delhi, Dated: ి3 ,0్రి2020

Copy forwarded to the Dy. Comptroller & Auditor General of India (Railways), Room No.224, Rail Bhawan.

Schart

For Financial Commissioner/Railways

New Delhi, Dated: 3.0 2020

No.F(E)Spl./2009/FR/1/3(Part-2)

Copy forwarded to:-

- 1. The General Secretary, NFIR, Room No.256-E, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 2. The General Secretary, AIRF, Room No.253, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 3. The Member of the National Council, Departmental Council and Secretary, Staff Side National Council, 13-C, Feroze Shah Road, New Delhi.
- 4. The Secretary General, FROA, Room No. 256-A, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.

2

- 5. The Secretary, RBSS, Group 'A' Officers Association, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi. The Secretary, RBSS, Group 'B' Officers Association, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 7. The General Secretary, RBSSSA, Room No.451-A, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi. 1
- 8. The Secretary General, IRPOF, Room No. 268, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.

- 9. The Secretary, Railway Board Ministerial Staff Association, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi. 10. The Secretary, Railway Board Class- IV Staff Association, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi. 11. The General Secretary, All India RPF Association, Room No.256-D Rail Bhawan, New
- 12. The Secretary, Railway Board Promotee Officers Association, Room No.341-C, Rail
- 13. The General Secretary, All India SC/ST Railway Employees Association, Room No.7
- 14. The General Secretary, All India OBC Railway Employees Association, Room No.48, Rail

DOD all For Secretary Railway Board.

Copy to:- EDPG to MR, EDPG to MoS(R), EDPG-II to MoS(R), APS to MoS(R).

PSOs/Sr.PPSs/PPSs/PSs to: Chairman Railway Board (CRB), Financial Commissioner (Railways), Member Traffic, Member Engineering, Member Staff, Member Rolling Stock, Member Traction, Member (Signal & Telecom), Member (Material Management), Secretary/Railway

DG(RHS), DG(RPF), DG(Pers.). All Additional Members, Principal Executive Directors, All Executive Directors, IG/RPSF, JS, JS(G), JS(E)II, JS(G)II/RB.

No.F(E)Spl./2009/FR/1/3(Part-2)

New Delhi, Dated: 03,0%2020

Copy forwarded to :

- 1. The Director General & Ex.Officio General Manager, RDSO, Lucknow.
- 2. The General Manager and FA&CAO, Metro Railway, Kolkata.
- 3. The Director General, National Academy of Indian Railways (NAIR), Vadodara.
- 4. The General Manager, Modern Coach Factory, Lalganj, Raebareli, U.P.-229120.
- 5. The Director. IRICEN/Pune, IRIEEN/Nasik Road, **IRIMEE/Jamalpur** & IRISET/ Secunderabad.
- 6. The CMDs/ IRCON, IRFC, MRVC, IRC&TC, RITES, CONCOR, CRIS, RVNL, KRCL, Railtel, Managing Director CRIS, IRWO.
- 7. The Chairman RCT/New Delhi.
- 8. The Chairman, RCC, Lok Sabha Secretariat/New Delhi.
- 9. The Chairman, RRB/Ajmer, Ahmedabad, Allahabad, Bangalore, Bhopal, Bhubneshwar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Kolkata, Jammu, Gorakhpur, Guwahati, Malda, Mumbai, Muzaffarpur, Patna, Ranchi, Secunderabad and Trivendrum.
- 10. The Pay & Accounts Officer, Ministry of Railways (Railway Board).
- 11. The Chief Commissioner of Railway Safety, Lucknow.
- 12. The Editor, "Indian Railways" and Bhartiya Rail.
- 13. The Vice Chairman, RLDA, Near Safdarjung Railway Station, Moti Bagh-1, New Delhi-110021.
- 14. The CAO, Indian Railway Organization for Alternate Fuels, 12th Floor, Core-1, Scope Minar, District Centre, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi-92.
